Frequent Asked Questions
You can find what you need by viewing the FAQs, forms, and service fees.
Monthly Investment Plan
How can I enjoy the "Commission Fee Waiver for Online Monthly HK Stocks Investment Plan?

From now customers applying for Monthly HK Stocks Investment Plan by online application will enjoy commission fee waiver for the first $10,000 of the monthly instalment of each stock, while a 0.0675% commission fee will be charged for the remaining instalment amount, with no minimum charge. Customers only need to pay stamp duty, HKEX trading fee, SFC transaction levy and CCASS stock settlement fee. Offline application is not eligible for this offer.

Examples:

  1. Suppose there is an online application for a HK$10,000 monthly investment in Stock C, the commission fee will be fully waived.
  2. Suppose there is an online application for an $11,000 monthly investment in D shares, the commission fee of HK$1,000*0.0675% = HK$0.675, HK$0.675 will be charged.
How can I apply for the "Monthly HK Stocks Investment Plan"?
  1. Open a CHIEF securities account
  2. Apply via “Chief Trader” Mobile APP (Android or iOS)
  3. Client required to deposit the contribution amounts to HK Stock account before Monthly Purchase Date
Is there any minimum contribution period for Monthly HK Stocks Investment Plan?

No. We will purchase the stocks of your choice and deposit them into your HK Stock account every month. You can sell the stocks according to your personal needs after clearing, while you also enjoy the flexibility to suspend or terminate your contribution.

Will I receive dividends from my selected stocks?

The rights and interests you enjoy after participating in the "Monthly HK Stocks Investment Plan", including dividends, bonus shares and other payments will be no different from ordinary stockholders.

What should I do if I can't find my target stock on the Stock list for Monthly HK Stocks Investment Plan?

The existing list are only supported the selected stocks, please provide suggest stock and we will add to the stock list, if the selected stocks meet the conditions.

What happens if my selected stock is suspended from trading on the "Monthly Purchase Date"?

If the stock of your choice is suspended from trading on the “Monthly Purchase Date", the monthly plan will be automatically suspended for once. The relevant installment will be deposited into your HK Stocks Account (no transaction fees will be deducted).

I can only sell the stocks in board lots?

No. However, the shares purchased through this plan are likely odd lots, for which the prices are usually at a certain discount off the market prices. You can set up "board lots" for target balance.

Can I make changes on the plan?

For the changes in installment amount, stock portfolio or termination, i) Application via Chief Trader Mobile APP can be submitted before 08:30 a.m. of the "Day of payment“; ii) "Monthly HK Stocks Investment Plan" application form should be filled and submitted to Chief Securities before the 25th of each month, which will be processed on the upcoming “Monthly Purchase Date".

How can I set the target number of shares?

The target number of shares does not include manual purchase, bonus shares, and the number of stocks deposited through settlement instructions (SI / ISI). The system will only buy the relevant stocks according to the target number of shares you set.

Example 1: You deposit 300 shares in SI / ISI, and set the target number of shares to 1,000, and the total number of shares when you plan to meet the standard is 1,300.

Example 2: Your account has some odd shares (355 shares) and you want to consolidate the number of shares (1,000 shares), you can set the new instructions and the new target number of shares to 645 shares. Then the total number of shares will be 1,000 shares when the plan is set.

How can I subscribe to the Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan?

For new clients, you can open a Global Stock Account through “E-Account Opening”, or visit our Head Office or any branch to open a Global Stock Account for Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan. You can subscribe the *Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan through “CHIEF Trader” Mobile APP (Android or iOS).

For existing HK Stock Account clients, you can add a Global Stock Account Service and subscribe the Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan through “CHIEF Trader” Mobile APP.

* Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan is only available for online subscription.

When will the contribution amount of the Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan be deducted?

The contribution amount will be deducted directly from Client’s Global Stock Account at 15:00 of the fifteenth HK Stock Trading Day of each month (“Monthly Purchase Date”). If that day is a non-trading day for HK Stock Market and/or US Stock market, the Monthly Purchase Date will be postponed to the next trading day for both markets.

Client must ensure that Client’s Global Stock Account has sufficient US dollar cash balance and/or purchasing power on the Monthly Purchase Date to cover the Contribution Amount.

How can I enjoy the "$0 Commission Fee Online MIP Offer”?

During the promotion period, clients successfully subscribe the Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan through “CHIEF Trader” Mobile APP, can enjoy commission fee waiver for the first US$1,000 of monthly contribution of each stock (*the “Offer”). All subsequent monthly contributions will be subjected to standard commission fees (i.e. 0.15%). Each selected stock is independently calculated for commission fee waiver and the number of stock(s) are unlimited.

Clients who has subscribed the Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan before promotion period are entitled to enjoy the Offer automatically.

The Offer is subjected to the Terms & Conditions. Please Click here for details.

If the Global Stock Account has insufficient cash balance, will monthly contribution be made?

Global Stock Account is a margin account. If the Global Stock Account has a marginable value, the purchasing power will be used to make monthly contribution. Client will remain liable for any resulting deficit in the account and interest charged on the account.

What happen if my contribution amount is less than the price of one share?

There is a minimum of buying one share for each stock in Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan. If the contribution amount is not sufficient to buy one share, or the stock price goes up which exceeded the contribution amount, the selected stock will not be purchased and the monthly contribution for that month will be automatically suspended once. The relevant amount will be remained in client's global stock account (no transaction fees will be deducted).

Please check the stock quote before setting the contribution amount.

Which US stocks can I select through Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan?

Over 100 US stocks and ETF are available for the Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan. If you have any US stock suggestions other than those listed, feel free to contact us.

How can I amend my Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan, for example, amend the US stocks or monthly contribution amount?

Clients who wish to vary the contribution amount, investment portfolio, or terminate the plan should submit such application through “CHIEF Trader” Mobile APP before 2:00 pm of the fifteenth HK Stock Trading Day of each month. Any application submitted on or after this time will be handled next month.

How to deposit the contribution amount of Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan into Global Stock Account?

You can deposit fund to CHIEF's bank account listed below with your personal bank account in Hong Kong using online banking, phone banking, transfer service and cheque. If you do not possess any bank account in Hong Kong, you can deposit to CHIEF's bank account listed below through telegraphic transfer. You can also deposit Hong Kong dollar to your securities account through “Chief Trader” Mobile APP internal transfer and exchange to US dollar.

  • HSBC 741-033393-838 (Multi-Currency)
  • HANG SENG BANK 239-560576-883 (Multi-Currency)
  • BANK OF CHINA 012-875-9-244782-6 (Multi-Currency)
How do I know the exchange rate for currencies conversion?

Select “Internal Transfer” and transfer to Global Stock Account at “Top Trader” or “Chief Trader” Mobile APP, the exchange rate will be shown on the confirmation page. The currencies conversion on the appointed date is not available.

Can I enjoy the ‘US stock trading commission rebate offer’ at the same time?

Eligible clients who successfully complete a monthly US stocks investment plan trade and complete a US stocks trade over phone or online in the same month will receive a US$4 rebate on commissions, with a maximum rebate of US$100 per month.

Is there a minimum contribution period for the monthly US stocks investment plan? What is the minimum contribution amount?

There is no minimum contribution period for this plan. The minimum contribution amount is US$100 with US$50 as one unit and the fifteenth Hong Kong stock trading day of each month as the purchase date.

Why can’t I find the stock that I want to invest in the Monthly US Stocks Investment Plan List?

If the client have other suggestions for US stocks, feel free to contact us. CHIEF will include the stocks according to demand into the list in the next round.

What happens if my selected stock is suspended on the ‘Monthly Purchase Date’?

If the stock selected by the client is suspended on the ‘Monthly Purchase Date’, the monthly investment plan will be automatically suspended once. The relevant contribution will be deposited into the client's Global Stock Account (no transaction fees will be deducted).

If the stock price increases over the contribution amount of the monthly investment plan at the time of purchase and the contribution amount is insufficient in buying one share, will the transaction be cancelled? Can the contribution be accumulated to purchase the stock in the next month?

If the amount is insufficient to purchase one share during the trading period, the monthly investment plan selected by the client will be automatically suspended once and the contribution amount will not be accumulated to the next month. The relevant contribution will be deposited into the customer's Global Stock Account (no transaction fees will be deducted).

What is the difference between ‘suspend’ and ‘terminate’ in the monthly investment plan system? Will there be charges for suspending the monthly contribution?

When clients choose ‘suspend’, they can put a temporary stop on the monthly contribution of the stock from the following month until they choose to restart, and the average contribution of the stock will continue to accumulate; if clients choose ‘terminate’ on the stock, subsequent applications of the same stock will require a recalculation of the monthly contribution. There is no charge for suspending monthly payments.

Is the target number of shares under the monthly investment plan a one-month target or the target of the entire plan? What happens if I set a goal of one share?

The target number of shares is the goal of the entire plan. Assuming that the target number of shares is one share, when the supply of one share is completed, the monthly investment plan will be completed and monthly contributions will cease.

How to set the ‘target number of shares’ and need to pay attention to anything?
  1. The target number of shares refers to the total number of shares to be purchased through the monthly investment plan.
  2. The target number of shares does not include non-monthly purchase, bonus shares, and stocks deposited through settlement instructions. The system will only purchase the relevant shares according to the target number of shares you set (for example, if you deposit 30 shares and set the target number of shares at 100, the total number of shares will be 130 shares when the plan is set).
  3. If the client only wants to suspend contributions, they can choose to suspend instead of terminating the plan. Once the plan is terminated, when you apply for the same stock again, you need to provide new instructions and set a new target number of shares; if the monthly investment plan is suspended, stocks will be purchased according to the original target when the plan is resumed.
  4. If the customer's account already possesses stocks (for example 35 shares) and wished to round up the portfolio (for example 100 shares), but it is not clear whether there is a settlement instruction or other deposit arrangement, it is recommended to cancel the existing instructions first and set new instructions. The client can set a new target of 65 shares so that the total number of shares when the plan is met is 100 shares. (Please note that the average monthly contribution of the stock will be recalculated.)
  5. Contributions will be stopped when the target number of shares is met.
Can I only contribute a specified number of shares each month?

The monthly US stock investment plan is calculated based on the total amount. If the client wants to make a monthly contribution to one share, here are some methods for reference.

For example, if the current market price of a stock that a client wants to make monthly deposits for is around US$150, the client can set a monthly supply of US$200. If the daily stock price is within US$200 then one share will be purchased, with the balance kept in the account. If the monthly contribution increases to US$210, the monthly investment plan will automatically suspend once.

I want to make a monthly deposit for a stock worth US$950 per share, but I only have US$200 per month to deposit, is it feasible?

There is a method for clients' reference: If the stock price is about US$950 and you only want to pay a monthly contribution of US$200 per month.

As long as the client sets the monthly payment amount to US$1,000 and makes a monthly deposit of US$200, since the account will be automatically suspended after 4 months because the account has not reached US$1,000, the monthly contribution will be made in the fifth month to meet US$1,000, and the balance will be retained in the account.

Can I deposit Hong Kong dollars to buy US stocks and exchange them for US dollars after the settlement?

The buying power of the Global Stock Account is calculated according to the US dollar equivalent of all currencies (HKD, USD, SGD, etc.) in the account, which means that the client can internally transfer the cash balance of the Hong Kong stock account after 6pm Hong Kong time on the trading day, depositing Hong Kong dollars into the Global Stock Account. After depositing, the buying power of the Global Stock Account will be increased accordingly. Client can issue an instruction to increase the buying power first. After the transaction is completed, it will be converted to US dollar settlement within two trading days. If there is no transaction on the day, an internal transfer can be made during Hong Kong trading hours into a Hong Kong stock account for trading Hong Kong stocks to minimize currency exchange. If the client sells US stocks on the same day after buying, only the difference needs to be settled.

What are the benefits of investing Monthly Funds Investment Plan?

Monthly Funds Investment Plan adopts the strategy of "Dollar Cost Averaging". It purchases more fund units when the fund unit price goes down and fewer units when it goes up. With a long-term investment strategy, Monthly Funds Investment Plan can help you to minimize short-term volatility of the market and balance the overall investment effectiveness.

Why choose CHIEF’s Monthly Funds Investment Plan?

With lower entry requirements at CHIEF, the minimum monthly contribution amount for each fund is HK$500 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies). Any amount more than HK$500 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies) should be the multiple of HK$500 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies). The maximum contribution amount for each fund is HK$10,000 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies). At CHIEF, we offer *$0 subscription fee offer during promotion period and there is a range of established fund houses to choose from.

*Terms and Conditions apply.

Are all funds applicable to Monthly Funds Investment Plan?

The Monthly Funds Investment Plan is applicable to certain of funds. Funds are available for subscription in different asset classes, markets and risk levels. More choices will be provided in the future, please visit CHIEF’s Fund Page for details: https://www.chiefgroup.com.hk/en/funds/Index .

What is the minimum and maximum monthly contribution?

The minimum monthly contribution amount for each fund is HK$500 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies). Any amount more than HK$500 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies) should be the multiple of HK$500 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies). The maximum contribution amount for each fund is HK$10,000 (or its equivalent in foreign currencies).

When is the application, amendment or termination deadline of the plan?

Application, amendment and termination deadline at branches will be the 5th calendar day of each month. For online application, instruction should be received before 12:00 noon of the Online Cut-off Date (the 3rd dealing days prior to the Subscription Date of each month), otherwise, instructions will take effect from the following month.

When is the Subscription Date and Withholding Payment Date?

Subscription Date is the 15th calendar day of each month. If it is not a dealing day, the Subscription Date will be the next dealing day. Client ensure that his/her securities account has sufficient cash balance by 5:00pm on the Withholding Payment Date, the three dealing days prior to the Subscription Date of each month, to cover the contribution amount. As it may take time to update deposit confirmation, it is suggested to deposit the contribution amount into the account earlier.

When will the contribution amount be deducted? What if the amount cannot be debited from client’s account?

The contribution amount will be withheld on Withholding Payment Date (the three dealing days prior to the Subscription Date of each month), and it will be deducted from client’s securities account on Payment Date (the dealing day prior to the Subscription Date of each month).

If the contribution amount is not successfully withheld from client’s securities account on the Withholding Payment Date, the monthly contribution for that month shall be automatically suspended once.

When will the funds be priced in Monthly Funds Investment Plan? When will I receive the subscribed fund units?

Subscription Date is the 15th calendar day of each month, and the buy order is based on the day's closing price of the relative fund unit announced by the Fund Houses. If it is not a dealing day of the Fund House, it will be handled in the next dealing day.

The unit(s) will appear in client’s account within 5 to 6 working days after Subscription Date.

Is bank autopay service applicable?

Bank autopay is not supported at present. For Deposit and Withdrawal details, please visit https://www.chiefgroup.com.hk/en/cs/cash .

App Download
Instant trading of stocks after taking an in-depth look at every move of the market
Website Push Notifications
Provide the latest financial news and promotions

Subscribe to keep up to date with CHIEF
Informative contents include:
Latest news, coming seminar, featured articles on wealth management

常见问题
查看常见问题、表格及服务费用,让我们协助您找到您所需要的
月供计划
如何享有「网上月供港股免佣」优惠?

由即日起客户透过网上申请月供港股,每隻股票每月供款额首 HK$10,000可豁免佣金,其后之佣金为 0.0675%,不设最低收费,客户需付印花税、交易徵费、联交所交易费及结算所收费。以非网上申请月供港股则不能享有此优惠。

例子:

  1. 网上申请月供 HK$10,000 C 股票,佣金会全数豁免。
  2. 网上申请月供 HK$11,000 D 股票,首 HK$10,000 佣金豁免,只需支付佣金 HK$1,000*0.0675% = HK$0.675。

我可以怎样申请「月供港股计划 」?
  1. 开立致富港股账户
  2. 透过致富通手机应用程式(Android 或 iOS)申请
  3. 「每月购入日」前存入供款金额
月供港股有最短供款期限吗?

本计划并无最短供款期。本行会每月购买您所选定的股票并存入阁下的股票户口,您可在结算后随您个人需要售出股票,您更可灵活地暂停或终止您的供款。

本人可获派股息吗?

您参加「月供港股计划 」后所享获的权益,即派发股息、红股等与一般股票持有人无异。

月供港股现有名单裡面找不到我想供的股票?

目前只支援现有名单中的股票,客户可提供建议,所选股票如符合条件,致富会于稍后增加至股票名单内。

如果「每月购入日」当日我所选的股票停牌会如何处理?

若于「每月购入日」当日客户所选的股票被暂停买卖,则该月就有关客户所选的月供计划将会自动暂停一次。相关款项将存入客户之股票户口内(不扣取任何交易费用)。

是否要供完整手才可以卖出去?

不是。但是通过此计划购入的股份很大机会成为不足一手的碎股,而沽出碎股的价格,通常较市价有若干程度的折让。客户可设定目标股数为整手。

我可以更改计划内容吗?

客户如需更改供款额,股票组合或终止计划,i)以致富通手机应用程式申请之客户,可于「每月购入日」当日上午 08:30 前提交; ii)以表格申请之客户须于每月 25 号前填妥「月供港股计划 」服务申请表并交回致富,即可于下一个「每月购入日」处理

如何设定目标股数及注意那些事项?
  1. 目标股数并不包括手动买入、红股、经交收指示(si />ISI)存入的股票数量,系统只会按您设定的目标股数从而买入有关股票。(例如你SI/ISI存入300股,而设定目标股数为1,000股,计划达标时总股数则为1300股。)
  2. 如果您只是想暂停供款一次,您可以选择暂停而不是取消计划。因为中途取消计划,再申请时需要重新输入新指示,设定新的目标股数;但如暂停供款一次,当回復月供计划时便会继续以原有目标股数买入有关股票。
  3. 如果您户口已有些碎股(例如355股),您想整合一手股数(例如1,000股),但不清楚有否经交收指示(SI/ISI)存入或其他原因,建议先取消现有指示,并重新输入新指示,设定新的目标股数为645股;计划达标时总股数则为1,000股。
我可以怎样申请「月供美股计划」?

新客户可透过「遥距开户通」开立环球股票账户,或前往致富总行或任何一间分行开立环球股票账户,成功开立账户后,客户便可透过「致富通」流动应用程式申请*「月供美股计划」。

如属现有港股账户客户,你可透过「致富通」流动应用程式加开环球股票账户服务,成功开通服务后,客户便可透过「致富通」流动应用程式申请「月供美股计划」。

*「月供美股计划」只适用于网上申请。

「月供美股计划」的供款额会于何时扣除?

供款额将在每月第15个港股交易日(「每月购入日」)下午3时直接从客户的致富环球股票账户内扣除。若该日为港股或美股的非交易日,「每月购入日」则会延至两者皆为交易日时进行。

客户须确保其致富环球股票账户于「每月购入日」当天备有足够美金现金结馀和/或购买力以支付所需的供款额。

如何享有「$0 佣网上月供优惠」?

客户于推广期内透过「致富通」流动应用程式成功申请「月供美股计划」,可享每隻股票每月供款首US$1,000免佣金优惠(*「优惠」),其后超过限额的部分将收取标准佣金(即0.15%)。每隻股票独立计算免佣优惠,供款股票隻数不限。推广期前已申请「月供美股计划」的客户自动享有优惠。

*优惠须受条款及细则约束,请按此参阅有关详情。

环球股票账户的现金结馀不足,会否进行月供?

环球股票账户为保证金账户。环球股票账户如有按仓值,将会以购买力进行月供,客户需于T+2内存入结欠款项,如未按时支付短欠數额需缴付利息。

如果我的供款金额低于一股的股价,会如何处理?

月供美股计划最低需要购入一股股票。如客户设定的供款金额低于一股的股价,或股价上升至高于供款金额,则该月不会为客户购入所选的股票,有关月供计划将会自动暂停一次,相关款项将存入客户之环球股票户口内(不扣取任何交易费用)。

设定供款金额前,请先查询相关股价。

我可以透过「月供美股计划」拣选那些美股?

目前超过100隻美股及ETF可供选择。如客户有其他美股建议,欢迎与我们联络。

如何更改「月供美股计划」,如更改所选择的美股或每月供款额?

客户如需更改供款额、股票组合或终止计划,客户须于每月第15个港股交易日下午2时正前通过「致富通」流动应用程式提交申请。2时后提交之申请将于下一个月处理。

如何将「月供美股计划」之供款存入环球股票账户?

如你的银行账户设于香港境内,你可以透过网上理财、电话理财、转账或支票存款至本公司下列银行账户内,需注意如跨银行转账可能银行会有收费;如你的银行账户位于香港境外,你可以经电汇存入本公司下列银行账户内;你亦可以存入港币至证券账户,再经「致富通」流动应用程式内部转账转换成美元。

  • HSBC 741-033393-838 (多种货币)
  • HANG SENG BANK 239-560576-883 (多种货币)
  • BANK OF CHINA 012-875-9-244782-6 (多种货币)
如何知道兑换汇率?

于「Top Trader」或 「致富通」流动应用程式选择「内部转账」,转账至环球股票账户,可于确认页面知悉兑换汇率。暂时未能提供于指定日期货币兑换。

我可以同时享有「交易美股佣金回赠优惠」吗?

合资格客户每月成功进行一次月供美股交易,同月电话或网上买卖美股每笔交易可获US$4佣金回赠,回赠上限为每月US$100。

月供美股计划有最短供款期吗? 最低供款额是多少?

本计划并无最短供款期。最低供款额是US$100,每US$50为一单位,每月第十五个港股交易日为购入日。

月供美股现有名单裡面找不到我想供的股票?

如客户有其他美股建议,欢迎与我们联络。致富会于下一次新增时按需求加至月供美股名单内。

如果「每月购入日」当日我所选的股票停牌会如何处理?

若于「每月购入日」当日客户所选的股票被暂停买卖,则该月就有关客户所选的月供计划将会自动暂停一次。相关款项将存入客户之环球股票户口内(不扣取任何交易费用)。

如果在月供计划买股那一刻股价上升,高过供款额而供不到一股,是否便不会买入?会否累积至下个月一併起供?

交易期间不够买入一股,该月就有关客户所选的月供计划将会自动暂停一次,也不会累积供款额至下一个月。相关款项将存入客户之环球股票户口内(不扣取任何交易费用)。

月供美股股票中系统内的「暂停」和「中止」有什麽分别?暂停月供会有收费吗?

客户在选择「暂停」时,可以由下一期开始暂时停止该股票的月供,直到您重新启动后才会继续,而该股票的月供平均价会继续累计计算;如果选择「中止」股票后,如再申请同一隻股票,该股票的月供平均价会重新计算。暂停月供没有收费。

月供美股中的目标股数是一个月目标还是整个计划的目标? 如果我设定目标是一股,会怎麽处裡?

目标股数是指整个计划的目标。假设目标股数是一股,当供完一股后,这个月供计划就会完成,下一期开始不会进行月供计划。

如何设定『目标股数』及注意那些事项?
  1. 目标股数是指透过此月供计划准备买入的总股数。
  2. 目标股数并不包括非月供买入、红股、经交收指示存入的股票数量,系统只会按您设定的目标股数从而买入有关股票。(例如你存入30股,而设定目标股数为100股,计划达标时仓底总股数则为130股。)
  3. 如果客户只是想暂停供款,可以选择暂停而不是中止计划。因为中止计划后,再申请相同股票时需要重新输入新指示,设定新的目标股数;但如果选择暂停月供计划,当回復月供计划时便会继续以原有的目标股数买入相关股票。
  4. 如果客户的账户裡已经有库存股票(例如35股),想整合为整数(例如100股),但不清楚有否经交收指示)或其他原因存入,建议先取消现有指示,并重新输入新指示,设定新的目标股数为65股;计划达标时总股数则为100股。(请留意,该股票的月供平均价会重新计算。)
  5. 达标之后会停止供款
我是否可以每月只供指定股数?

月供美股计划是按金额计算,如果客户想月供一股,有下列方法供客户参考。

例如客户想月供的股票的目前市价约US$150,客户可以设定月供US$200,如果月供日股价是US$200以内就会买入一股,馀款会留在户口。但如果月供日股价升到US$210,便会自动停供是次。

我想月供一隻每股US$950的股票,但是每月只可供US$200,可行吗?

有以下方法可供客户参考 : 假设股价为US$950左右,而每月只想供US$200。

客户只要设定月供款额为US$1,000,每月户口存入US$200,首4个月由于户口不够US$1,000会自动停供,第5个月户口够US$1,000便会进行月供,馀款会留在户口。

可否存入港元买美股,待交收时才兑换美金吗?

环球股票户口的购买力以该账户内的所有货币(港元、美元、新加坡币等)的等值美元作计算,即代表客户可于交易日香港时间下午六时后把港股账户的现金结馀内部转账存港元至环球股票户口,存入后则环球股票户口购买力将相应提升,客户可以增加之购买力先發出指示,待成交后两个交易日内转为美金交收,如当日未有成交则可于港股时段再内部转账至港股户口交易港股,减少货币兑换的机会。如客户购入美股后同日沽出,则只需交收其中差额即可。

月供基金计划有何优点?

月供基金採用平均成本投资法的概念,在市况波动及基金价格较低时,以同一金额的资金购入较多的基金单位,而在基金价格高时则购入较少的基金单位。月供基金是一个长线投资概念的计划,有助减轻受短期市场波动影响的忧虑,令整体投资效益得到平衡。

为什麽要选择致富「月供基金计划」?

致富月供计划入门门槛较低,每隻基金的最低每月供款金额为HK$500(或等值外币),多于HK$500 (或等值外币)的供款额以HK$500 (或等值外币)为单位增加供款,上限为HK$10,000(或等值外币) 。致富备有多间基金公司可供选择,并于推广期内设有*免认购费优惠。

*优惠受其相关条款及细则约束

月供基金计划是否适用于所有基金?

此计划暂只适用于部份基金。可供选择之基金包括不同资产组别、市场及风险水平的基金,亦将会不时增加基金选择,详情请参阅基金专页: https://www.chiefgroup.com.hk/cn/funds

最少及最多每月供款额为多少?

此计划每隻基金的最低每月供款金额为HK$500(或等值外币) ,多于HK$500(或等值外币)的供款额以HK$500(或等值外币)为单位增加供款,最高供款额上限为每月每隻基金HK$10,000(或等值外币)。

如果我想申请/更改月供基金计划,最迟什麽时候要递交表格?

如于分行办理手续,截止时间为每月第5个曆日,如以网上申请或更改,客户须于网上计划截止日 (每月基金交易日前的三个交易日)中午12时前递交。如于网上计划截止日中午十二时后收到的交易指示,将顺延至下一个月处理。

每月基金的交易日子? 什麽时候需要存入所需月供款项?

基金交易日是每月第15个曆日。若该日并非交易日,则顺延至下一个交易日。客户需于「供款预扣日」(每月基金交易日前的3个交易日) 下午5时正前确保其港股账户内备有足够现金结馀以支付所需的供款额。由于处理存款确认需时,因此建议客户预早将供款存入户口。

什麽时候扣数?如未能成功扣数又会如何?

所需款项将于供款预扣日 (每月基金交易日前的3个交易日) 下午5时划拨为月供基金之用,并将预扣该笔供款,而该笔供款于「供款支付日」(每月基金交易日前的一个交易日) 从客户之港股账户内扣除。

如于供款预扣日下午5时正后以任何理由而未能成功预扣所有月供基金所需款项,则该月所有月供基金将暂停一次。

月供基金是以什麽时间定价?购买后什麽时间才可以收到认购之基金单位?

基金交易日为每月的第15个曆日,并以基金公司公佈的当日收市价认购基金。如当日并非基金公司的交易日,基金交易则自动顺延至下一个交易日处理。

基金单位将于交易日后约5至6个工作天于客户账户内显示。

我可以使用银行账户进行自动转账吗?

我们暂时不支援银行账户自动转账服务。有关资金提存详情,请浏览: https://www.chiefgroup.com.hk/cn/cs/cash

APP下载
弹指之间买卖股票,实时紧贴巿场动态。
网站推送通知
为您提供最新财经资讯及推广优惠

订阅致富最新动态
内容丰富,包括:
致富动态,最新讲座信息,精选理财文章