Frequent Asked Questions
You can find what you need by viewing the FAQs, forms, and service fees.
Stock Withdrawal and Transfer
Can I deposit physical scrip into my CHIEF account?

Yes. You can deliver the share certificate(s) of stock(s) to our Head Quarter or branch office during the office hour. Please be reminded to sign at the “Transferor Signature” on the back of the share certificate. The name(s) on those share certificates has to be matched with the account holder(s). Joint account in CHIEF does not accept single named share certificates.

How can I withdraw physical stock from my CHIEF account?

You can visit our Head Quarter or branches in person to fill in the "Request for Securities Withdrawal Form" or stating the withdrawal order by calling our Customer Support Hotline (Signature verification is required when collecting the physical scrip).

Note: If you want to receive dividend after stock withdrawal, please register the shares before the book closed.

What is the major concern for physical stock withdrawal?

As every stock has its own book closure period, customer is strongly suggested to check with the relevant Share Registrar before the transfer in order to protect client's interest. Client is responsible for all consequent on the witness request from our staff.

What is the procedure of selling physical scrip?

By Online Trading Platform

In general, the shares of stock will be shown in the “Instrument Balance” on the platform in 2 working days after physical scrip is deposited. Customer Please signs on the “Signature of Transferor(s)” on the back of the scrip before passing it to us. If there is doubt about the physical securities, we reserve the right to refuse to execute such selling instructions and require customers to deposit these physical securities first and wait for 12 working days before completing the deposit procedures before they can be placed on the market Sell these securities.

By Phone-in

You can sell their physical scrip through our Securities Trading Hotline at (852) 2500 9199 before making the deposit. In this situation, you should deposit the physical scrip to our branches on T+1 before 12:00 or to our Head Quarter on T+1 before 16:00.

If clients apply IPO through WHITE Application Forms, please verify the information on the share certificate(s) before selling the physical stock. For any enquiries, please contact our Customer Support Hotline at (852) 2500 9199 (852) 2500 9199.

Can I deposit securities from other banks or securities companies?

Yes, you can transfer the securities from other banks or securities companies to us. Please be reminded that you are also required to inform the bank or securities company. The name(s) on those securities has to be matched with the account holder(s). Joint account in CHIEF does not accept single named securities. The following channels are available:

  1. Log in to “Chief Trader” Mobile APP to submit instructions
  2. Or fill in the "Securities Settlement Instruction Form" and fax it to (852) 8147 2612
  3. Or email to cs@chiefgroup.com.hk
  4. You can also visit our head office or branches in person.
Remarks: Chief Securities Limited (CCASS ID: B01584)
Contact Person and Hotline: Customer Support Center (852) 2500 9199
How can I transfer securities to other banks or securities companies?

You can fill in the "Securities Settlement Instruction Form" and hand in to our headquarter or any of our branches. Please note that you are also required to inform the bank or securities company.

App Download
Instant trading of stocks after taking an in-depth look at every move of the market
Website Push Notifications
Provide the latest financial news and promotions

Subscribe to keep up to date with CHIEF
Informative contents include:
Latest news, coming seminar, featured articles on wealth management

常见问题
查看常见问题、表格及服务费用,让我们协助您找到您所需要的
提货及转仓
我可以将实物证券存入致富吗?

可以,您可以将名下的实物证券交到致富总行或任何一间分行,但谨记于证券背后的转让人签署栏上签署即可。我们不接受客户于联名户口存入以个人名义登记的证券 (单名证券),所有联名户口只接受注册名称相符的联名证券 (单名证券不可存入联名户口)。

我可以怎样提取实物证券?

可亲临致富总行或任何一间分行填妥「提取实物证券表格」,或致电我们发出提取实物证券指示 (在领取实物证券时,请补签提取实物证券表格即可)。

注:提取实物证券后如欲收取股息,必须在截止过户前于相关过户处办理转名手续。

提取实物证券有甚麽需要注意的地方?

由于不同股票有不同的截止过户时间,为免阁下前往登记处后未能即时办理转名手续,以致未能收取股息及供股等,恳请各位客户在转名前联络有关的股份登记处。另外,如果阁下要求本公司职员作见证人 (股票背后盖印),阁下亦必须留意截止过户时间,否则一切责任自负。

沽出实物证券的程序如何?

透过网上交易

如需在网上交易系统内沽售实物证券,必须先将证券交到总行或分行,并在股票背页转让人签署栏上签署。一般情况下,存入股票后一至两个工作天后便可于交易系统上看到该证券资料,这时可于网上交易系统沽出证券。如本公司对该实物证券有疑惑时,我们保留拒绝执行该等沽出指示的权利,并要求客户先存放该等实物证券等待十二个工作天后,完成存仓手续,才可于市场上沽出该等证券。

透过电话落盘

您可先透过电话发出沽售证券的指示,再于下一个交易日12:00前 (T+1) 将实物证券交回分行 (总行可于16:00时前)。

注:如客户以白表方式新股认购,当沽出实物证券前,务必核对清楚所收到实物证券上的资料是否正确,如有任何疑问,可致电客户支援中心 (852) 2500 9199 (852) 2500 9199 或联络各分行查询。

我可以将其他银行或券商内的证券存入吗?

可以,您可以将名下在他行内的证券转入致富,但谨记请先与对家行联络转货事宜。我们不接受客户于联名户口存入以个人名义登记的证券 (单名证券),所有联名户口只接受注册名称相符的联名证券 (单名证券不可存入联名户口)。可透过以下途径:

  1. 登入「致富通」 APP提交指示
  2. 填妥有关「证券交收指示表格」然后传真至 (852) 8147 2612
  3. 电邮至 cs@chiefgroup.com.hk 客户支援中心收
  4. 亦可亲临致富总行或各分行办理
注: 致富证券有限公司 (中央结算编号 : B01584)
交收联络人及电话:客户支援中心 (852) 2500 9199
我可以怎样将证券转出至其他银行或券商?

可亲临致富总行或任何一间分行填妥「证券交收指示表格」办理,但谨记与对家行联络转货事宜。

APP下载
弹指之间买卖股票,实时紧贴巿场动态。
网站推送通知
为您提供最新财经资讯及推广优惠

订阅致富最新动态
内容丰富,包括:
致富动态,最新讲座信息,精选理财文章